see also my covid-19 page


1665. The Great Plague of London is killing more than a thousand people a week. Two men, connected by business interests, vanish overnight, presumed dead of the plague and buried in a plague pit. But they showed no symptoms and there are untrustworthy business partners, jealous rivals, indigent courtiers who have borrowed money from them on onerous terms, and even former spies  - all with a motive to kill them. John Fenwick investigates, but soon finds his life in danger - and not just from the plague.


matrfront (2).jpeg
matrback (2).jpeg
The Waterguard (published 2012) 
Misfits and Miscreants (2020)
Just one look
Post and Perfidy (2020)                                          Through Fire
A well-respected man    (2015)                              (published 2014/15)
The Summer of Love ( 2013) 
Defenestration and Devilment (2020)
Inland, illicit and incompetent (2020)                    By Water (2016)
Nothing was delivered (2015)
Something in the air  (2015)                        Out of Sight (2017)
Bankers Draught (2014)   
Along the Watchtower   (2015)         Borne on the Wind - Rushilara
Heard it on the grapevine (2016)    Borne on the Wind - Kaarvin 
Brussels Sprout (2017)                                                               Zuwran  
Our Friends in the South (2017)   The Disappearing Crows of Jurmala 
Fools' Copper (Not to be confused with Ghost Beer) (2017)
Kisses sweeter than wine (2017)
Copper Kettle (2017)
Magic Clarinet (2017)
On a Carousel (2018)
Ballad of a thin man (2018)
Corridors of Secrecy (2018)      Sid Mouse & the Electric Cats of Death
Old Ghosts (2018)
The road to nowhere
Medicine Man (2018)
Eight miles high (2018)        Barton Stacey/Stacey Barton -      Missing 
Ghosts in the machine (2019)
In a rich man's world (2020)       Murder at the Putney Debates (2020)
Market Forces (2019)                    Murder in a time of plague (2020)
End of the road (2019)                  Murder at the Restoration (2021)
It's all over now, baby Blue (2019)     Murder in a time of Fire
Murder at the Baltic Coast Hotel (2015)
Death on the Volga (2019)
Between the mountains and the sea (2020)
The body in the Marine Building  (2019)
Empty Lands (2020)
Sunrise, sunset (2020)
No stranger on the shore (2021)
Kenavo (2021)
We saw the sea (2021)
The legend of the Collector's clock (2021)
Fallen Leaves (collected poems) (2021)
My life as a green balloon (short stories/memoir) (2021)
Reflections on the plague year (2021)